Dear fellow forum members, I would like to remind you about the confidential nature of the documents the Centre made available for us, thus I ask of you to refrain from posting links to the documents provided, especially the SHORTLIST and the list of HOST COMPANIES on the public part of the forums.

Thank you

––– Airdawg

Questions on Application Form

Vulcanus in Japan 2017-2018 Forum.
The Programme's main forum.
Here you will find pretty much everything related to Vulcanus in Japan. Information about this session and also previous sessions - applications, shortlisting, selection, etc.

English is mandatory.

Moderators: yez, Ktrn

arxakoulini

Questions on Application Form

Postby arxakoulini » 02 Nov 2016, 19:49

Hello everyone. I have started preparing my documents for this year's application and I have some questions. :)

A8
I am from Greece, so we need to do the army stuff. However, I have postponement activated until 2021 cause I am studying. Should I check 'to start after 01 Sept. 2017' or 'not required' ?

B-A9
I am doing my Bachelor now. It takes 4 official years, but I am in the 5th year now (taking one year extra). Should I put 4 U=4 or 5 U=5 ?
Also, what is the official year I am enrolled in? 4 or 5 ?

B-A17
What do they mean by saying additional academic results?

B-B OTHER TECHNICAL COURSES
At my department we have many lab courses, is it this what they mean? Or maybe online courses is what they mean(e.x. udemy.com)?

B-C SCHOOLS (from secondary education on)
I just need to include my High School's name along with my final grade?

Some final questions....and we are done!

1) What is the difference if you choose to put a specific company at A-14 ? Will you have better chances of being selected or smth like that?

2) It says that the documents must be unstapled. However, should I staple my grades for example (cause they are going to be like 4 pages)?