Dear fellow forum members, I would like to remind you about the confidential nature of the documents the Centre made available for us, thus I ask of you to refrain from posting links to the documents provided, especially the SHORTLIST and the list of HOST COMPANIES on the public part of the forums.

Thank you

––– Airdawg

Queries about Vulcanus requeriments

Vulcanus in Japan 2017-2018 Forum.
The Programme's main forum.
Here you will find pretty much everything related to Vulcanus in Japan. Information about this session and also previous sessions - applications, shortlisting, selection, etc.

English is mandatory.

Moderators: yez, Ktrn

cona11

Queries about Vulcanus requeriments

Postby cona11 » 08 Dec 2016, 10:57

Hello everybody,
I am Abel, I am Spanish student of Pharmacy. I have a big doubt about this scholarship: Can I apply for Vulcanus if I am a student of Pharmacy? I mean, Pharmacy is not a basic science as Biology or Chemistry or a Engineering ... but we know a lot of biology, chemistry, physics... So can I apply for this programme? I have a good academic record (My marks average is about 9.2), but I really do not know if pharmacists can apply for Vulcanus.

Thanks in advance!
yez
Vulcanus alumnus (15-16)

Re: Queries about Vulcanus requeriments

Postby yez » 08 Dec 2016, 23:10

The list of study courses on the website is finished with a ",…" - so it is not exhaustive.
I am pretty sure, no one here can give you a guarantee. If you fulfill all other requirements (enrolled university student), you can try.